Work(ed) Week

This work week kicked my butt. I think I got somewhere between 40-45 hours worked. Coming from riding bikes, taking naps, and getting over 8 hours of sleep, this was tough. I handled it pretty well, I kept from spending much money buy bringing filling snacks like trail mix and dried fruit. I feel like commuting will balance out all the driving I am doing through out the weeks to come. Having a little authority over others at work is really refreshing. I don’t intend on becoming power-hungry, and making co-workers cry (they don’t pay me enough for that.)

Work aside, I have a race next week. As much as I have been riding on my break, I feel like I have a good foundation to stay in the race & not be gassed out by the end. I recently found out some friends from a local shoppe I shop at are racing and would like me to join. There is going to be six of us out there, so we have a good chance of getting good results; maybe even a podium. In other cycling news, I got a really good deal on a new drive-train system and although it is going to set me back financially, I will be okay and it will totally be worth it (this is an eternal conflict every cyclist has to come to terms with.)

I just rode this morning, and plan on relaxing for the rest of the day. I have another 40+ hour week ahead of me that I am trying to balance out with some cycling in between. I’m going to Disneyland tomorrow. The Mrs’ sister’s friend is in town from Washington, and the four of us will be going as a group. We plan on getting there pretty early, it’s been a few years since I went to the park right around when it opens. I know the four of us will have a blast & get a lot of things done over the course of the entire day. They recently opened up Car’s Land, so we get to see what all this fuss is all about.

I now have an idea of what my work schedule will feel like, so I hope I can keep up to date with the things that are going on in my life. I have missed some fun opportunities to write about, and am trying to keep from leaving those fun times out.

Leave a Reply

